Day Out: My 20th Birthday

Day Out 4: 20th Birthday

 

    July 8th was my 20th birthday and I planned on spending it the way I always dream of spending my birthdays: doing nothing. Whenever I plan to do something for my birthday it always ends up be disappointing so, this year I was dead set on doing nothing. My mother had other plans. Since she was excited for my birthday she planned an entire day of things for us to do together. We went to see Spiderman: Homecoming. Let me just say the movie was AMAZING. Holland nailed Spidey AND Peter Parker and I’m so excited to see him play the role in the future.

    My mother and I loved the movie and we went to see The Wiz at the Kimmel Center Theatre shortly after. It was a student show and it reminded me of when I was younger and did plays myself. The performance was very sweet and the kids were extremely talented.

    After the play we went to Chinatown to get bubble tea and popcorn chicken. I loved popcorn chicken and am happy to get bubble tea whenever I can. Right after Chinatown, we went to dinner at a crabshack (I LOVE CRABS). Not only was everything we did so great that day but, I was happy to just spend the day with my mom because I didn’t have to deal with the pressure of feeling like I need to entertain friends or being on other people’s time. The weather was beautiful, we had a nice time and I felt at peace. I didn’t have a plan but, this was one of the best birthdays I’ve ever had.

One thought on “Day Out: My 20th Birthday

  1. Happy belated 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed your birthday! It’s much nicer in my opinion to spend time with a couple of family members or something rather than large groups….too much pressure and too draining. Then again, that’s the introvert in me talking.

    Also, I guess it’s time for me to see Spider Man, seen nothing but praises for it

    Like

Leave a Reply

